Sisters by chance friends by choice

Arisha Zaman
3 min readJun 3, 2020

--

I have a sister that is 20 months apart from me. I am 9 years old and my sister is 7 years old. We both go to the same school and after school. I would always see my sister play with her friends at the playground. After our classes are finished we go to after school. We would do things together when all of our friends go home early. It is so much fun to have a sister to do lots of fun activities with me everywhere.

Our Spain Trip

When we go home we eat dinner together. Our bedtime is 9:30 PM. We go to sleep together because we share the same bed. When our parents say go to sleep we still giggle or chat. When our parents come again we both try to sleep. When my sister wakes up she plays Roblox. When she starts playing Roblox, she wakes me up. I tried to go back to sleep but I can’t sleep because she makes noise. Sometimes I also play with her. When it’s 7:30 AM we stop playing and brush our teeth. After we brush, we both give our parents a hug. When we go back to our room our dad asks “What do you want for breakfast?” When my dad is done making our breakfast we go to the table and eat. After we are done eating we go get ready for school.

Having fun with my sister

On Friday night we do Family Movie Night. On Saturday and Sunday, we do Family Game Night. On the game nights, we play many different games like Monopoly, puzzles, Sequence, Kerplunk, Ludo, and Caram Board. During the weekend we do other fun things with my family. We love doing paintings with my mom. We have lots of things in common. My sisters and I like Roblox, painting, our family, food, and school. We don’t have many things in common like favorite colors, my favorite colors are way different than my sister’s favorite colors because she only likes 3 colors and I like all colors. We also have differences like some foods, Science fiction movies because my sister is just scared of science fiction movies. For example, I watched “Back to the Future” with my mom but my sister could not watch it because she was scared.

Some more fun

My sister is always the one with the naughty ideas. One day my sister ruined the whole bottle of hand-sanitizer. I told her not to do it but she did it anyway. I was there trying to grab the bottle from her and she pushed me so hard that she made me hit the bed. I needed an ice pack after that. Anyways, my parents were really really mad at both of us even when I said “I tried to stop her.” She always gets me in trouble and I get mad with her. She hugs me and says I’m really sorry. I always except her apology because I love her. Without her there is no fun. If you have a sister you will know my feelings. I really feel that we are Sisters By Chance Friends by Choice!

--

--

Arisha Zaman

Arisha is a 3rd grader. She wanted to start her own blog.