Arisha Zaman
2 min readApr 25, 2020

Ludo: Bangladeshi family board game

Have you ever played Ludo? If you haven’t I recommend you to play it. Ludo is a Bengali game to play with your family. Rules to play: get 16 tokens of four different colors and each player should have 4 tokens of the same color. To play you also need 2–4 players. Then you should get a dice 🎲 with a small container that can hold it and you need to shake the container that is holding the dice and roll it. If you get a six on the dice when you roll then you take one token and put it on the heart that is next to your corner picture. Then you roll again but you have to be carful because if you roll 3 sixes you have to start over then the next person rolls the dice. If you get all of your tokens to the middle then you win and you can take out other peoples tokens by landing on the same spot as them unless if they are in the safe-zone.

During coronavirus locked out I learned this game from my parents. Almost every evening I play this game with my family. My younger sister cries when she loses. After all it’s just a game. In my opinion it’s a really fun family game.

If you like these types of game then I recommend you to play with your family.

Arisha Zaman

Arisha is a 3rd grader. She wanted to start her own blog.